Blogging: One year later . . .

I just realized that this blog is already one year old.

The first post, 15 Must-See Sights in Google Earth, was as much about technology as security. The funny part was that a guest writer (Skyyler) posted before I did, but that’s what happens when you opt to share the saddle.

However, that’s not the only time that Skyyler upstaged me. His post, Teach Yourself ACL, is still the most popular post on this blog, much to my chagrin. That post does bring a lot of traffic to my blog (which was the whole reason behind his guest posting, besides him being a friend).

Hopefully he’ll eventually start his own blog, but until then, I’ll take satisfaction that all his other posts have very low readership.   :)

Seriously, I’ve had a lot of fun with this blog and I trust you have enjoyed it too. If so, it would be great to hear from you. I’d also be interested in any suggestions you have for the future.

p.s. I’m trying to get Skyyler to finish his next ACL article, but we’ll see…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Comment

